https://poetryphotosandmusingsohmy.wordpress.com/2018/10/24/wednesdays-words-to-ponder-phillis-wheatly/




Dear all,


Please visit this site and this absolutely heartwarming and hopeful and moving and touching piece on Phyllis Wheatley – with my friend Léa’s deeply personal tribute to a giant of a woman – aunty Aggie Msimang – a giant in the struggle for freedom and democracy and justice in South Africa. 


Léa has posted this deeply moving piece on Phyllis Wheatley and I thank you, my friend Léa, for making me read up more on Phyllis Wheatley as well as about the countless other women who fought and struggled and dedicated their lives to the cause of humanity. 


Merci beaucoup my friend and comrade and fellow-traveller.


https://poetryphotosandmusingsohmy.wordpress.com/2018/10/24/wednesdays-words-to-ponder-phillis-wheatly/



Please do read Léa’s other brilliant pieces and do follow her here on WordPress – her blog and her writing are so needed and necessary in this cold and callous and unjust world we find ourselves in.



For hope and for justice and for gender-rights and for equality and for fairness and for peace and for truth. 


I salute you, as I salute them all!