quote from google







my lifetime of lies ...




... murmurs of this life's memories, curl like wisps of smoke,


fading into the ether, leaving the poison of all the lies I have wrapped around me,


my own infected cloak ...


... every blurred image from that long lost time when I was young,


not a single day has passed into night, when I have ceased spinning the lies that I have spun,


leaving every soul, everything that ever was whole,


flushed down into the tentacles of poisoned sewers, my every reeking breath throttling each being, into my putrid void,


of all goodness devoid,


yanking everyone to drown in a bottomless hole,


leaving nothing left on the carcasses from whom I pillaged and stole,


each breath breathed, throttled in lies that I have sheathed,


with words easily sputtered, vows and promises vilely muttered,


into ears I have nibbled and kissed,


each promise an oath betrayed, my forked tongue camouflaging all the bile I have hissed,


leaving those who chose to know me, to love me, to hold me in their hearts,


leaving them all battered, victims all of my poisoned darts,


taking and taking and taking, and then taking some more, consumed by my wretched greed,


then casually discarded, when left with nothing more to quench my revolting need,


each soul a person,
every heart a gem,


my caressing fingers thrusting thorns in each tender stem,


and now, after a lifetime of suckling, I see them all in my reflected face,


I feel them all in every crevasse, my willful deceptions impossible to ever erase,


while the mirror now reflects my eternal shame, desecrating all like mere pawns in my carefully crafted game,


leaving a sludge-filled trail of long overdue arrears, as I shamelessly weep yet more crocodile tears,


bleeding more and more for more and more,


then banishing each one on an empty shore,


having gutted them all to their very core,


till they see me as a person no more,


just a repugnant man, who has never given a damn,


yes,
finally,

and at long last,


they can see me for what I really am ...









quote from google