would you walk with me?



would you walk with me through the wildest storms, wracking distant fields of green,


beneath raucous whirlwinds, under the lightning shrieks of night,

where yearning aches,
where my heart splinters,
where this cold world wounds,

would you take my hand in yours,
taking flight,

to soar in the haunted shimmering
of fractured moonlight.




would you take my hand - and with me disappear?

from this cesspool of hurt,
from this cauldron of fear,


to our pastures of peace,
not so far away from the now,

and

not so removed from the here.




would you lay your heart,

to rest
beside mine?



sharing

ceaseless laughs and

tears,



sharing
our love, a reflection

of our desires, our fears,


sharing a placid calm, banishing aches and

sorrows,


for our love rejects all labels,

our love discards the detritus of this callous life,

our love dares to dream our dream we dare not dream,

the dream of many shared tomorrows.



would you walk beside me,

hoping to heal our thousand little cuts,
escaping our strewn life so casually
tossed,


to lose ourselves in landscapes etched and sketched,

with delicate hues deeply absorbed,


into a cardamom mosaic gently embossed.




would you sail with me, our hopes skipping on a moonbeam?


bathed in rain-drenched kisses,

soaring across the seas,

dancing,
hopping,

barely afloat,

on cinnamon waters,


sharing that ever elusive elixir,

sipping together, from a honeyed stream,


so that finally, and at long last,

I may hobble on,

trying to,

at long last,


my countless sins begin to redeem.





and so, and yet,


would you still walk with me?




art by banksy