I am the blood, coursing through its veins, thumping boldly, the heartbeat of Africa. 




I am the sands, sweeping across its deserts, mingling in the soil of Africa.




I am the waters, raging through its rivers, quenching the thirst of Africa.




I am the air, soaring above its lands, breathing life across Africa.




I am the sighs, of generations past, brutalised into slavery from the plundered homes in Africa.




I am the words, imbibed in its being, deeply etching a shared yearning, in the daughters and sons of Africa.




I am the mountains, majestic sentinels watching over the children of Africa.




I am the spirit, of ancestors long gone, enveloping the vastness of Africa.




I am because you are*.




I am Africa.


     

          ________




uBuntu is an isiXhosa/isiZulu concept that espouses “the belief in a universal bond of sharing that connects all humanity”