they do not see me at all.





1.




they do not see me at all,


rambling through desecrated avenues,


amidst soulless frenzy,


feeling them brush past me,


on my knees i crawl,


they do not see me at all.





invisible, slammed against as if a wall,


reaching out, shrieking, oblivious to my drowning call,


they do not see me at all.





broken, spent, exhausted, fatigued, to the cold damp ground i fall,


trampling over me,


they do not see me at all.





standing mute, scribbling verses in an unintelligible scrawl,


they hardly gaze,


they do not see me at all.





never looking back,


i cast no shadow, listening to their monotonous drawl,


they do not see me at all.





2.




when along alleyways, flickering recognition sweeps their deadened faces,


i slither into the sanctity of my nothingness, 


cocooned in my tattered shawl,


where i hope,


i hope,



they do not see me at all.




