defiled …

why do I do the things I do why have I lied cried trampled upon the best of souls shredded promises while sermonising & a-preachin’ about this and that and all the manure in between but but but the naked truth despicable contemptible heinous even wags it’s gnarled digit my way a liar & a cheat guilty a thin veneer & a charade guilty an almost sociopathic lack of empathy yet bemoaning it’s absence in others a high ‘n’ mighty twisted two-faced man who is more akin to those he rails against and so accused I stand and guilty I plead no excuses to be regurgitated none of those poor attempts at rationalisation cos’ once the truth is set free unchained deshackled let loose upon me the smug purveyor of this and of that always the railer-against the puffed-up chested indignant aberration of ramshackle words and and of so much worse oh yes this be truth I speak now for better or verse …

