talkin’ poor eyesight blues …

straining to see
woods from trees
birds from bees

while by the by
sanity flees

a-leavin’ meself barely afloat on sympathy-seeking seas

cast adrift

a plastic bag
swept hither and thither
across the blurry breeze
(apologies to Katy Perry, if you’d please)

while by the by
eye sees

darkness encroaching jabbing needling
shoving me down

to my knees

while by the by
the noose of ‘accursed vision-soon-to-cease’

begins to tighten
and to squeeze

the livin’ daylights out of the few dim strands of sanity thats still a-left in my ‘higher faculties’

while by the by
I’m jus’ talkin’ poor eyesight blues

and I jus’ wanna be that guy
who for once
gets a kinda
whatchamacallit

‘premium-back if unclaimed for x number of years’ deal for his oft-unpaid dues

who scores loads of ‘sympathy-sex’ as I play the clearly disturbed yet disturbingly good-lookingly blindingly charmingly soon-to-possibly-be sightless fellow who is ridin’ the giddy waves of gladly accepted & much-welcomed ‘oh my I’m so sorries’

while by the by
the truth concedes

and by the by
the light recedes …

nb: the above is a ‘work’ lol of fiction, & thusly, any at all exact or approximate sentiments expressed above bear no resemblance whatsoever, exactly and approximately, to any person/s, livin’ or dead, you scheme?

dead as in its curtains.

khal-laaaaas.

word!

